Need a little help managing your team within SafeStack Academy? That's no problem. In this guide we will show you how to add and remove new group leaders for your team.
What is a group leader?
A group leader is a member of your team that supports you in managing your awareness program. They can enroll and remove learners in the group and keep track of the group's progress.
Why do I need to add a group leader?
The more people you have in your organisation, the more people you will need to enroll as learners. You may wish to share this administrative responsibility across your organisation rather than manage it all yourself; this is where the group leader role is handy.
Managing group leaders
- Visit https://academy.safestack.io
- Login to your account
- Choose "Team" from the "My Account" menu at the top of the page. This will take you to the team management section.
- This will show you the "Group Leader" details for your team. This table lists all of the people with group leader permissions and allows you to add or remove leaders from your team.
Adding a new group leader
- Click on the button "Add Group Leader"
- A popup form will appear asking for the new leaders details. These include:
- First name
- Last name
- Email Address
- Complete the form with the details of your chosen leader and click the button "Add Group Leader" when you are ready.
- If the new leader is already a learner in your team, they will be updated and emailed with their new role details.
- If the new leader is not already a learner, they will be emailed with their account details and prompted to activate their account, change their password and access their courses.
Removing a group leader
- In the "Group Leaders" table, check the box next to any group leaders you would like to remove.
- The button for this section will change "Remove Group Leader(s)". When you are sure you have selected the correct leaders to remove, click this button.
- A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm your choices. If you are happy to proceed, confirm the removal by clicking "Remove Group Leader(s)"
- Your leader is now removed and will no longer have leader permissions for your team.
- Please note, you cannot remove the account owner from this group leader section. To make changes to your account owner, please contact our support channels for assistance