How do I cancel my subscription?

This article will guide you through the cancellation process

Why would you need to cancel your subscription?

Life is full of change. Sometimes we change our minds and want to try something else. Sometimes our circumstances change and we are forced to change other parts of our operations as a result. Whatever causes you to change your mind about SafeStack Academy, we understand.

We will never make it hard to change with us, even if that means saying goodbye.

How to cancel your subscription

Please email our friendly customer support team who will assist you with the cancellation of your subscription. 


As noted in our terms of service

You may cancel your accounts at any time by a minimum of 30 days notice to SafeStack in writing to support@safestack.io. A request to SafeStack to cancel your account does not constitute a cancellation until confirmed by SafeStack, and SafeStack is not responsible for additional charges that you may incur if SafeStack does not receive your cancellation notice.

If you cancel your account prior to the start of the next billing period, you will not be charged again.

Refunds will not be given if you cancel your Plan or delete your account prior to the end of your Term.

For avoidance of doubt, in the event that the subscription is for a multiple year Term, any termination will only be permitted at the end of that Term. If you choose to cancel before the end of your term, your subscription will remain active to the end of your paid term.

If you breach these Terms, or if full and complete payment is not received by SafeStack by the due date for payment, SafeStack may, upon notice to you, terminate your account with immediate effect. Clause 4.4 shall apply upon such termination.

Upon the termination of your account for any reason, all data you entered into the Service on that account will be deleted from the Service. You should retrieve any data you may need from your account before the account is terminated. Terminating an account is an irreversible process and the data cannot be recovered. SafeStack is not liable for any loss resulting from the termination of an account or the corresponding deletion of data.

Giving us feedback

If you have cancelled, we will reach out to you via email to find out more. We would love to use this moment to gather any feedback you might have and explore any additional ways we could have supported you.